Books

You Can Take Her Home Now

Emily Jones is a new mum: she’s bought the swank buggy, planned her labour soundtrack, read the books.

“That moment when you realise . . . you have absolutely no clue.”

Then her little girl actually arrives and Emily realises: she has all the gear, no idea – and only 12 months of maternity leave to figure it out. Lonely but not alone, it’s the women Emily makes friends with in this first year who really see her through to the other side. Perfect for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims.

You Can Take Her Home Now… is her first novel. Having survived her teenage years of pubs, raves, heartbreak and female friendships, Emily Jones thought she knew who she was and where she was going. Now in her thirties, when she brings her newborn baby home she has to grow up all over again.

Praise and reviews

‘I’ve just read your book in two days on holiday, it was everything all new mothers experience. Spot on!’  Clemmie Hooper

The writing is sharp, genuinely laugh out loud funny as well as being unflinchingly honest to the point of getting slightly choked up. I didn’t want to put this down, a superb read I would recommend to anyone.’                                                  Five * amazon review

 The Blog

Anna’s successful blog has been shortlisted for national awards including Best Writer and Blog of the Year by the MAD Awards, and Brit Mums’ Best Writer.  She began writing it in 2011 following the birth of her first child. It has formed the inspiration of her first novel of the same name.

See the latest post here.